Nominations Sought for AALS President-Elect, Executive Committee

The Nominating Committee for 2023 would very much appreciate your help in identifying strong candidates for President-Elect of the Association and for two open positions on the Executive Committee (three-year terms).

To be eligible, a person must have a faculty appointment at an AALS member school. The committee will formally recommend candidates for these positions to the House of Representatives at the 2023 Annual Meeting in New York.

Please send suggestions for persons to be considered, along with supporting comments, to AALS Executive Director Judy Areen at [email protected] by May 27.

AALS President Erwin Chemerinsky has appointed the following individuals to the Nominating Committee for 2023 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee:

Darby Dickerson, Southwestern Law School, Chair
Gillian Lester, Columbia Law School
Blake Morant, The George Washington University Law School
Sean Scott, California Western School of Law
Aviam Soifer, University of Hawai’i, William S. Richardson School of Law