AALS Sections host a variety of academic and pedagogical webinars and discussions for members throughout the year. Be sure to view all upcoming events and don’t forget to register below. If you would like to attend a webinar or discussion but your schedule does not permit, AALS offers Webinar Replays which can be viewed on-demand at any time. If you have any questions about Section webinars, please contact AALS Sections.

Sign up your Section for a Webinar or Discussion

Upcoming

June

Section on Technology Law – Improving the Creation of Legal Scholarship with Generative AI
Wednesday, June 12th, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Technology Law – Beyond the Hype: The Limitations of Legal AI
Friday, June 21st, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Balance and Well-Being in Legal Education – Speed Share 1
Tuesday, June 25th, 3:00 – 4:15 pm EST/2:00 – 3:15 pm CT/1:00 – 2:15 pm MT/12:00 – 1:15 pm PST
Register Here

Section on Technology Law – Teaching Social Media Ethics Rules to Law Students
Wednesday, June 26th, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Pre-Law Education and Admission to Law School – Admission Cycle Recap with Prelaw Advisors
Thursday, June 27th  2:00 – 3:00 pm EST/1:00 – 2:00 pm CT/12:00 – 1:00 pm MT/11:00 – 12:00 pm PST
Register Here

July

Section on Technology Law – AI and Neurodiverse Students
Wednesday, July 10th, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Balance and Well-Being in Legal Education – Speed Share 2
Thursday, July 11th, 3:00 – 4:15 pm EST/2:00 – 3:15 pm CT/1:00 – 2:15 pm MT/12:00 – 1:15 pm PST
Register Here

Section on Technology Law – An Information-Centered Approach to Legal Technology
Wednesday, July 17th, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Technology Law – Teaching ALL Law Students About Design – Making Open-Source Design Materials Work for You
Wednesday, July 24th, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

Section on Balance and Well-Being in Legal Education – Speed Share 3
Wednesday, July 24th, 3:00 – 4:15 pm EST/2:00 – 3:15 pm CT/1:00 – 2:15 pm MT/12:00 – 1:15 pm PST
Register Here

Section on Technology Law – Incorporating Practice Technology into the Classroom
Wednesday, July 31st, 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST
Register Here

August

Section on Balance and Well-Being in Legal Education – Speed Share 4
Thursday, August 8th, 3:00 – 4:15 pm EST/2:00 – 3:15 pm CT/1:00 – 2:15 pm MT/12:00 – 1:15 pm PST
Register Here

Section on Administrative Law – Teaching Administrative Law in a Transformative Era
Friday, August 23rd, 12:00 – 1:30 pm EST/1:00 – 12:30pm CT/10:00 – 11:30am MT/9:00 – 10:30am PT
Register Here

September

Section on Leadership – The Intersection of Leadership, Professionalism, and Professional Identity
Tuesday, September 10th, 12:00 – 1:00 pm EST/11:00 – 12:00pm CT/10:00 – 11:00am MT/9:00 – 10:00am PT
Register Here

October

Section on Leadership – Leadership for Equity Amid Political Turbulence
Tuesday, October 8th, 12:00 – 1:00 pm EST/11:00 – 12:00pm CT/10:00 – 11:00am MT/9:00 – 10:00am PT
Register Here

November

Section on Leadership – Women and Leadership
Wednesday, November 13th, 5:00 – 6:00 pm EST/4:00 – 5:00pm CT/3:00 – 4:00pm MT/2:00 – 3:00pm PT
Register Here