Judith Areen, Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Judith Areen
(202) 296-1526
jareen@aals.org
Biography

Josh Albertson, Sections Services Manager

Section Services Manager

Josh Albertson
(202) 296-1566 jalbertson@aals.org

Tim Bloomquist, Facilities Manager

Facilities Manager

Tim Bloomquist
(202) 296-5185 tbloomquist@aals.org

Amanda Brite, Manager of Online Services

Manager of Online Services

Amanda Brite
(202) 296-6475
abrite@aals.org 

Erick Brown, Database & Registration Manager

Database & Registration Manager

Erick Brown
(202) 296-2355 ebrown@aals.org 

Elvira Camacho, Receptionist & Office Assistant

Receptionist & Office Assistant

Elvira Camacho
(202) 296-8851 ecamacho@aals.org 

Mary E. Cullen, Associate Director of Meetings

Associate Director of Meetings

Mary E. Cullen
(202) 296-4755 mcullen@aals.org 

Maddi Durbin

Membership Review & Programs Coordinator

Madeline “Maddi” Durbin
(202) 759-9215 mdurbin@aals.org 

Barbra Elenbaas, Writer/Editor

Writer/Editor

Barbra Elenbaas
(202) 296-1662 belenbaas@aals.org 

Jim Greif, Director of Communications

Director of Communications

James Greif
(202) 296-1593
jgreif@aals.org 

Marisa Guevara-Michalski, Chief Projects Officer

Chief Projects Officer

Marisa Guevara-Michalski
(202) 296-8851 mgmichalski@aals.org 

Brian Harrison, Staff Accountant

Staff Accountant

Brian Harrison
(202) 296-1494 bharrison@aals.org 

Hannah Hershfield, Meetings Coordinator

Meetings Coordinator

Hannah Hershfield
(202) 296-0333 hhershfield@aals.org 

Keeley Kerrins, Information Management Librarian

Information Management Librarian

Keeley Kerrins
(202) 296-8851 kkerrins@aals.org 

Mary Dillon Kerwin, Director of Development

Director of Development

Mary Dillon Kerwin
(202) 759-9214 mkerwin@aals.org 

Elizabeth H. Patterson, Associate Director

Associate Director

Elizabeth H. Patterson
(202) 296-5184 epatterson@aals.org 

Katie Russell, Data Analyst & Project Specialist

Data Analyst & Project Specialist

Katie Russell
(202) 296-3569
krussell@aals.org
 

Barbara A. Studenmund, Financial Officer & Membership Review Coordinator

Financial Officer & Director of Membership Review

Barbara A. Studenmund
(202) 296-6474 bstudenmund@aals.org 

Linda Surles, Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Linda Surles
(202) 296-1565
lsurles@aals.org 

Tracie L. Thomas, Director of Meetings

Director of Meetings

Tracie L. Thomas
(202) 296-4756
tthomas@aals.org 

Melinda Tolliver, Digital Communications Manager

Digital Communications Manager

Melinda Tolliver
(202) 759-9216
mtolliver@aals.org 

Elliott Ward, Graphic Designer

Graphic Designer

Elliott Ward
(202) 558-7934
eward@aals.org 

Rose Yeung, Senior Accountant

Senior Accountant

Rose Yeung
(202) 759-9217
ryeung@aals.org