Teaching Social Media Ethics Rules to Law Students

Date: Wednesday, June 26th from 2:00 – 2:45 pm EST/1:00 – 1:45 pm CT/12:00 – 12:45 pm MT/11:00 – 11:45 am PST

A presentation on teaching social media ethics rules to law students, which includes considerations of the use of emerging technologies (GenAI), the use of social media as an individual and as a legal professional, issue-spotting based on example social media posts, and analyzing “TikTok lawyers.”

Register Here

*Registration is Required

Speaker

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Michelle Rodenburg, Law and Technology Librarian, University of North Carolina School of Law

 

Michelle Rodenburg is the Law and Technology Librarian at the Kathrine R. Everett Law Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Law. She co-teaches the Law Practice Technologies course and assists in managing the law library’s electronic databases. Michelle earned her law degree from the University of Minnesota, her M.I.S. from Florida State University, and her B.A. in anthropology from Florida Gulf Coast University. She is licensed to practice law in North Carolina, Minnesota, Florida, Pennsylvania, and New York. Prior to joining UNC, Michelle worked in probate and estate planning.