Nominations Sought for AALS President-Elect and Executive Committee

The Nominating Committee for 2022 would very much appreciate your help in identifying strong candidates for President-Elect of the Association and for two open positions on the Executive Committee (three-year terms).

To be eligible, a person must have a faculty appointment at an AALS member school. The committee will formally recommend candidates for these positions to the House of Representatives at the 2022 Annual Meeting in New York.

Please send suggestions for persons to be considered, along with supporting comments, to AALS Executive Director Judy Areen at [email protected] by May 28, 2021.

AALS President Vince Rougeau has appointed the following individuals to the Nominating Committee for 2022 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee:

Devon Wayne Carbado, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Marc L. Miller, The University of Arizona James G. Rogers College of Law
Blake D. Morant, The George Washington University Law School, Chair
Camille A. Nelson, University of Hawaii William S. Richardson School of Law
Wendy Collins Perdue, University of Richmond School of Law