Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Judith Areen, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Judith Areen
(202) 296-1526
jareen@aals.org

Biography


 

Facilities Manager

Tim Bloomquist, Facilities Manager
Tim Bloomquist
(202) 296-5185
tbloomquist@aals.org


 

Database and Registration Manager

Erick Brown, Database and Registration Manager
Erick Brown
(202) 296-2355
ebrown@aals.org


 

Receptionist and Office Assistant

Elvira Camacho, Receptionist and Office Assistant
Elvira Camacho
(202) 296-8851
ecamacho@aals.org


 

Associate Director of Meetings

Mary E. Cullen, Associate Director of Meetings
Mary E. Cullen
(202) 296-4755
mcullen@aals.org


 

Administrative Coordinator

Madeline
Madeline “Maddi” Durbin
(202) 759-9215
mdurbin@aals.org


 

Writer/Editor

Barbra Elenbaas, Writer/Editor
Barbra Elenbaas
(202) 296-1662
belenbaas@aals.org


 

Director of Communications

Jim Greif, Director of Communications
James Greif
(202) 296-1593
jgreif@aals.org


 

Chief Projects Officer

Marisa Guevara-Michalski, Chief Projects Officer
Marisa Guevara-Michalski
(202) 296-8851
mgmichalski@aals.org


 

Staff Accountant

Brian Harrison, Staff Accountant
Brian Harrison
(202) 296-1494
bharrison@aals.org


 

Information Management Librarian

Keeley Kerrins, Information Management Librarian
Keeley Kerrins
(202) 296-8851
kkerrins@aals.org


 

Director of Development

Mary Dillon Kerwin, Director of Development
Mary Dillon Kerwin
(202) 759-9214
mkerwin@aals.org


 

General Counsel & Assistant Director

Jeremy Ben Merkelson, General Counsel & Assistant Director
Jeremy Ben Merkelson
(202) 296-2356
jmerkelson@aals.org


 

Associate Director

Elizabeth H. Patterson, Associate Director
Elizabeth H. Patterson
(202) 296-5184
epatterson@aals.org


 

Data Analyst & Project Specialist

Katie Russell, Data Analyst & Project Specialist
Katie Russell
(202) 296-3569
krussell@aals.org


 

Financial Officer and Director of Membership Review

Barbara A. Studenmund, Financial Officer and Membership Review Coordinator
Barbara A. Studenmund
(202) 296-6474
bstudenmund@aals.org


 

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Linda Surles, Special Assistant to the Executive Director
Linda Surles
(202) 296-1565
lsurles@aals.org


 

Director of Meetings

Tracie L. Thomas, Director of Meetings
Tracie L. Thomas
(202) 296-4756
tthomas@aals.org


 

Digital Communications Manager

Melinda Tolliver, Digital Communications Manager
Melinda Tolliver
(202) 759-9216
mtolliver@aals.org


 

Graphic Designer

Elliott Ward, Graphic Designer
Elliott Ward
(202) 558-7934
eward@aals.org


 

Senior Accountant

Rose Yeung, Senior Accountant
Rose Yeung
(202) 759-9217
ryeung@aals.org