Section Officers


Meghan J. Ryan, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law

Chair-Elect & Secretary:

Carissa Byrne Hessick, University of North Carolina School of Law

Executive Committee:

Jenny E. Carroll, The University of Alabama School of Law

Orin S. Kerr, The George Washington University Law School

Eric J. Miller, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles

Laurent Sacharoff, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Robert A. Leflar Law Center



Section Business/Content:


The Section on Criminal Justice promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and facilitates and promotes the development of the scholarly, pedagogic and public service efforts of Section members.