

Association of American Law Schools

February 11, 2014

MEMORANDUM 14-01

TO:

FROM:

President Daniel B. Rodriguez Northwestern University

President-Elect Blake D. Morant Wake Forest University

Immediate Past President Leo P. Martinez University of California-Hastings

Serving through 2014

D. Benjamin Barros Widener University

Kellye Y. Testy University of Washington

Serving through 2015

Guy-Uriel E. Charles Duke University

Wendy Collins Perdue University of Richmond

Serving through 2016

Devon Wayne Carbado University of California-Los Angeles

Vicki C. Jackson Harvard University

Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer Judith Areen

Managing Director Jane M. La Barbera

Associate Director Regina F. Burch Deans of Member Schools and Members of the 2014 AALS House of Representatives

Judith Areen, Executive Director

SUBJECT: Nominations for 2015 AALS President-Elect and Members of the AALS Executive Committee

The Nominating Committee for 2015 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee, chaired by Lauren K. Robel, Provost and Executive Vice President, Indiana University Maurer School of Law, invites suggestions for candidates for President-Elect of the Association and for two open positions on the Executive Committee for three-year terms. The nominating committee will recommend candidates for these positions to the House of Representatives at the January 2015 Annual Meeting in Washington, DC.

Suggestions for persons to be considered and supporting comments should be sent to Executive Director Judith Areen, 1614 20th Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20009 or jareen@aals.org. To ensure full consideration, please send your recommendations no later than June 1, 2014.

AALS President for 2014 Daniel Rodriguez has appointed an able, informed, and representative Nominating Committee. In addition to Lauren Robel, the members of the Nominating Committee for 2015 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee are: Lawrence Dessem, University of Missouri School of Law, 2013 Chair; Katharine Bartlett, Duke University School of Law; Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar, Stanford Law School; Trevor Morrison, New York University School of Law; and Greg Maggs, The George Washington University Law School.

The nominating committee would very much appreciate your help in identifying strong candidates. To be eligible, a person must have a faculty appointment at an AALS member school.

cc: Executive Committee Committee on Nominations of 2015 Officers