

Association of American Law Schools

February 6, 2013

the

MEMORANDUM 13-01

TO:

TO:	Deans of Member Schools
	Members of the 2013 AALS House of Representatives
FROM:	Susan Westerberg Prager Juro
SUBJECT:	Nominations for 2014 AALS President-Elect and Members of AALS Executive Committee

The Nominating Committee for 2014 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee, chaired by R. Lawrence Dessem, University of Missouri School of Law, invites suggestions for candidates for President-Elect of the Association and for two positions on the Executive Committee for a three-year term. The nominating committee will recommend candidates for these positions to the House of Representatives at the January 2014 Annual Meeting in New York.

Suggestions of persons to be considered and relevant comments should be sent to Executive Director Susan Prager, 1201 Connecticut Avenue, N.W., Suite 800, Washington, DC 20036 or sprager@aals.org. To ensure full consideration, please send your recommendations no later than July 5, 2013.

AALS President for 2013 Leo Martinez has appointed an able, informed, and representative Nominating Committee. The nominating committee would very much appreciate your help in identifying strong candidates. To be eligible, a person must have a faculty appointment at an AALS member school.

In addition to Larry Dessem, the members of the Nominating Committee for 2014 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee are: Kif Augustine-Adams, Brigham Young University, W. H. Knight (Joe), Jr., Seattle University; Stefanie A. Lindquist, The University of Texas; Mary Elizabeth Magill, Stanford; Rachel F. Moran, University of California, Los Angeles, Previous Chair and Jennifer L. Rosato, Northern Illinois University.

Your thoughtful recommendations would be a significant help to the AALS.

Executive Committee cc: Committee on Nominations of 2014 Officers

President Leo P. Martinez University of California-Hastings

President-Elect Daniel B. Rodriguez Northwestern University

Immediate Past President Lauren K. Robel Indiana University

Serving through 2013 Pat K. Chew University of Pittsburgh

Paul Marcus College of William & Mary

Serving through 2014 Blake D. Morant Wake Forest University

Kellye Y. Testy University of Washington

Serving through 2015 Guy-Uriel E. Charles Duke University

Wendy Collins Perdue University of Richmond

Executive Director Chief Executive Officer Susan Westerberg Prager

Managing Director Jane M. La Barbera

Associate Director Linda D. Jellum

Assistant Director Rachel A. Wilson