February 23, 2011

## MEMORANDUM 11-02

TO:	Deans of Member Schools Members of the 2011 AALS House of Representatives
FROM:	Susan Westerberg Prager
SUBJECT:	Nominations for 2012 AALS President-Elect and Members of the AALS Executive Committee

The Nominating Committee for 2012 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee, chaired by Kevin R. Johnson, University of California, Davis, invites suggestions for candidates for President-Elect of the Association and for two positions on the Executive Committee for a three-year term. The nominating committee will recommend candidates for these positions to the House of Representatives at the January 2012 Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.

Suggestions of persons to be considered and relevant comments should be sent to Executive Director Susan Westerberg Prager, 1201 Connecticut Avenue, N.W., Suite 800, Washington, DC 20036 or sprager@aals.org. To ensure full consideration please send your recommendations by July 15, 2011. President Michael A. Olivas has appointed an able, informed, and representative Nominating Committee. The nominating committee would very much appreciate your help in identifying strong candidates. To be eligible, a person must have a faculty appointment at a member school.

In addition to Dean Johnson, the members of the Nominating Committee for 2012 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee are: Alicia Alvarez, The University of Michigan, Barbara J. Cox, California Western School of Law; Thomas D. Morgan, George Washington University, Immediate Past Chair; Victor C. Romero, Pennsylvania State University; Rosemary C. Salomone, St. John's University; and John Valery White, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. We would appreciate your assistance.

cc: Executive Committee Committee on Nominations of 2012 Officers

## SWP:bls

 $k:\label{eq:lass} k:\label{eq:lass} k:\label{e$